sliderone_three.png slide_one_five.png slide_one_four.png sliderone_two.png slide_one_six.png sliderone.png slide_one_eight.png slide_one_ten.png slide_one_seven.png slide_nine.png
slidertwo.png slide_two_five.png slide_two_four.png slidertwo_three.png slide_two_six.png slidertwo_two.png slide_two_nine.png slide_two_eight.png slide_two_seven.png slide_two_ten.png
sliderthree_two.png slide_three_five.png slide_three_four.png sliderthree.png slide_three_six.png sliderthree_three.png slide_three_nine.png slide_three_eight.png slide_three_seven.png slide_three_ten.png

Safety

MSS Safety Representatives

Sean Brooker – Work Health and Safety Officer / Health Safety Representative – WA – 0428 066 304 or sean.brooker@mss.com.au

Theresa Pendlebury – Health Safety Representative - Head Office – Theresa.pendlebury@mss.com.au

Rob Myburgh – Health Safety Representative - New Zealand – rob.myburgh@mss.co.nz

David Kiem – Health Safety Representative - East Coast – david.kiem@mss.com.au

The primary Objective of your HSR is

  • Acting as the safety champion of your area, providing coaching and mentoring in support of our safety initiatives.
  • Supporting the Work Health and Safety Officer (WHSO) to meet Safety Compliance.
  • Participate in monthly safety committee meetings (Teleconference meetings) to discuss safety issues and table employee concerns.
  • Provide feedback to fellow employees within your area on issues relating to company safety performance.
  • Ensuring workplace inspections are carried out and issues reported through the Corrective Action Reporting (CAR) process within SharePoint.
  • Delivering safety messages to your fellow employees through toolbox meetings.
  • Assist in accident and near miss investigations.

 

The reason why these HSR’s have been selected to support you is

  • They are being proactive towards safety issues and management.

 

If you cannot contact your Health Safety Representatives the following managers are contactable

Andrew Nourse – Operations Manager – Central – 0400 47 444 – Andrew.nourse@mss.com.au

Bernie Regan – State Manager – WA – 0409889251 – Bernie.regan@mss.com.au

Courtney Woolley – State Manager – NSW / NZ – 0413 134 180 – Courtney.woolley@mss.com.au

Ken Pitt – State Manager – QLD – 0407 541 404 – ken.pitt@mss.com.au

Quality AssuranceQuality Assurance